All Party Parliamentary Group on Ending Homelessness



AGM Meeting Minutes

21 March 2023, 1-1.15pm, Room T, Portcullis House

Attendees:

Bob Blackman (Chair and Registered Contact) Lord Best Andrew Western MP Sally-Ann Hart MP Paula Barker MP Ben Everitt MP Sir Stephen Timms MP

Other:

Harriet Shoosmith, Office of Bob Blackman MP Kathryn Summerfield, Office of Ben Everitt MP

Secretariat:

Emily Batchelor, Crisis Matt Bold, Crisis Ruth Jacob, Crisis Sarah Rowe, Crisis

Welcome and apologies	
Welcome	Co-Chair Bob Blackman MP welcomed all attendees and thanked them for joining the meeting.
Election of Co-Ch	nairs
Overview	Bob Blackman MP and Florence Eshalomi MP nominated as Co- Chairs. All parliamentary members present agreed that both should be re-elected as Co-Chairs.
Action points	Secretariat to note election of Bob Blackman MP and Florence Eshalomi MP as Co-Chairs.
Election of Vice-0	Chairs
Overview	Bob Blackman MP noted that MPs seeking re-election as Vice- Chairs of the Group included: Lord Best, Baroness Healy of

Primrose Hill, Sir Stephen Timms MP, Sally-Ann Hart MP, Ben Everitt MP, Jason McCartney MP and Ian Byrne MP.
Evente Mr, Jason McCartney Mr and fair by the Mr.
It was agreed that all should be re-elected as Vice-Chairs.
Richard Bacon MP, Marsha de Cordova MP, Debbie Abrahams MP and Andrew Western MP were also nominated and elected
as a Vice-Chairs of the Group.
Secretariat to note election result.
ariat
Bob Blackman MP then thanked the Secretariat, Crisis, for their work supporting the APPG, and nominated them to continue
acting as Secretariat for the group. All parliamentarians present
agreed.
Closing the session, Bob Blackman MP thanked all attendees.
Secretariat to note the results of the AGM and re-register
group.