Café from Crisis Oxford

A photograph of inside the Crisis Skylight Cafe, OxfordCafé from Crisis - Oxford, serves freshly ground coffees, teas and cakes, as well as a range of great meals and snacks prepared from fresh, local produce.

There are daily specials (including a vegetarian option), a range of sandwiches, hot panini, baked potatoes, fresh salads and the famous fireman's breakfast served all day.

We are a social enterprise which provides experience and accredited on-the-job training for Crisis Skylight members. The Café is open to the general public.

Location and opening hours

40 George Street, Oxford, OX1 2AQ
Telephone: 01865 263 972

Open: Monday - Saturday, open 8.30am - 4pm 

Christmas Opening Hours

Friday 23 December: 8.30am – 3pm (Kitchen closes 2pm)

Saturday 24 December: closed

Sunday 25 December: closed

Monday 26 December: closed

Tuesday 27 December: closed

Wednesday 28 December: 8.30am – 4pm (Kitchen closes 3pm)

Thursday 29 December: 8.30am – 4pm (Kitchen closes 3pm)

Friday 30 December: 8.30am – 3pm (Kitchen closes 2pm)

Saturday 31 December: closed

Sunday 1 January: closed

Monday 2 January: closed

Tuesday 3 January: open as usual (8.30am – 4pm)

View larger map

Café training scheme  

Café from Crisis Oxford offers an employment focused training program to people who are experiencing homelessness and want to work in the catering and hospitality sector. We also offer a training program to trainees wishing to go into work in retail or other customer facing roles. Email General Manager, Mark Chambers-Moss, or telephone him on 01865 263 924 for more information.  

Cafe hire and event catering

Plate of canapesThe café is available as an event space in the evenings and at weekends and can cater for any events on or off the premises. 

For more details please email Mark Chambers-Moss, the General Manager, or telephone him on: 01865 263 924.

CIEH Level 2 training provision

The Café from Crisis also provides accredited external training in;

Email Mark Chambers-Moss the General Manager or telephone him on 01865 263 924 for prices and more information. 

Homelessness ends here

Find out how